Summer Day 4: Kicking Sugar

I’m trying (again) to kick my sugar habit.  I have been stressed out at work this spring and handling it by drinking waaaaay to many large Cokes at McDonald’s (there all the same price, I might as well get a large – right?).  Well, dental cleaning day was yesterday which seemed like a great time to quit bathing my freshly scrubbed teeth with sugar.

I was really tired by afternoon, but I made it.  This morning was a little tougher….I woke up feeling hungover – – foggy, headache, stiff neck, blah.   I came downstairs and really wanted to run out to the patio and get a cold, fizzy Coke out of the refrigerator…….instead I decided to make a healthy breakfast.

Breakfast Fried Rice Hash with Eggs

This entry was posted in June 2017. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

