Hyggeing the House – The Bedside Table

Before:

img_0014

The table beside my bed is one of my favorites.  I love the color, the weathered patina, the size……but it was hidden under all of the things that I felt like I needed to help me relax and sleep better.  There was my alarm clock, my book, my Kindle, my diffuser, my scented candles, my box to hold my wedding ring at night, essential oils, and even a basket of random junk.

After:

img_0016I moved the alarm clock to the other side of the bed, put the random junk away, found room in the drawer for my Kindle and book as well as the extra essential oils.  Now it’s tidy and restful with my slippers neatly tucked under the bed and my knitting basket waiting under the table. Ahhh Hygge.

 

 

This entry was posted in December 2016, Hygge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

