December 28 – The Evergreen’s Night

Today is the ninth night of Yuletide, a night that honors the Evergreen. Even as the Earth lays quiet and dark, devoid of life, we remember that, as with the evergreen, hope springs eternal It reminds us of promises kept and the spirit of renewal as the days grow slowly brighter. This sentiment seems especially important to me this winter, as the world outside seems pretty bleak, I find my self drawing inward more – to my home, my family, my good friends, and my beliefs. Tonight’s candle will be in celebration of the Evergreen and in celebration of our 27th wedding anniversary ~ drinkhail.trees

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

