Honey Mustard Dressing

I was doing a bit of a revamp this morning, inspired by a great blog that I ran into.  I made mayonnaise, some chicken broth, my dear friend Tom’s sesame ginger dressing, and a great honey mustard salad dressing.  I’m trying to have things in the refrigerator that I make and know the ingredients to.

INGREDIENTIMG_1672

  • 1/3 c cider vinegar
  • 1/3 c honey
  • 1/3 c french mustard
  • 1 clove fresh garlic
  •  juice from 1 lemon
  • 2/3 c oil (olive or canola)
  • ¼ t salt

Combine the ingredients (except the oil) into a blender and blend to liquify.  Add the olive oil slowly to help emulsify into a dressing.

This entry was posted in June 2016, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

