January goals for 2016

A while back on a forum I belong to there was a monthly post with some of the things below. At the end of January I would like to be able to say……….
I baked: a great batch of scones
I preserved: my kiwi harvest
I tidied: the laundry room
I deep cleaned: the washer and dryer
I purged: the yarn I will not use
I stockpiled: rice and beans
I handmade: a batch of soap
I mended/fixed: the loosen pieces on the little blue and white quilt
I planted: me vegetable garden plan
I harvested: maybe some herbs
I tried: ukulele lessons
I read: The fifth wave I switched to The Living by Matt de la Peña
I made a great meal of: all vegetables
I finally tackled: the treadle sewing machine The treadle is torn so I think I’ll work on the sock knitting board first

This entry was posted in Jan 2016. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

