Goals for 53 (a.k.a. 2015)

My goals this year are a little late so I’ve decided to refer to them as “goals 53” as I just turned 53.  I have been fighting so kind of bronchitis since the winter solstice and finally have enough oomph to think about directing my life to do better things than sit on the couch and blow my nose.  Yeah!!!

1.  Read one book each month.

I’m a librarian that’s been watching too much hulu and netflix.  I’ve got to get back to my reading again.  I did pretty well in November, finishing the available “Throne of Glass” books – loved them, and the “Cinder” series (again those available) – again, loved them.

Now I’m going to start “Grasshopper Jungle” by Andrew Smith.

jungle

2.  Needlework

I’m going to try to finish one project each month.  I have several things from holiday gifts to make – a scarf, mittens, a beaded scarf… and a small table loom that I found at Goodwill that I’d like to learn to use.  I also need to learn to use my spinning wheel and my treadle sewing machine.

Project one is sock #2.  I finished one sock, but need to get the other one finished soon.sock

3.  Declutter

I’m giving  the items I don’t love to the thrift shop, friends that might like them or selling them on Craigslist.

4.  The Garden

Simple here really – Plan and Do Better!

This entry was posted in 2015, January 2015. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

