A Good-bye and A Thank-you

Today was the day that the butcher came to process Ham and Bacon for us.  I decided to take our son off thrift shopping and leave the day to my dearest husband.  He was especially close to the pigs and I felt better knowing he would be with them.  I knew it had to be done, they lived a fantastic life, were well cared for and happy, but now as I take a quick break from my lard rendering I’m feeling sad and will miss them.  I hope we did well by them and that we continue to do well by the gifts they have given us.  Good-bye pigs and Thank-you.

This entry was posted in 2013, August 2013. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

