Blog Break

It seems like I haven’t attended to my blog forever. I got sick over Thanksgiving and it was hard to get up the energy to do anything. I kept meaning to get back to it, but it doesn’t seem like I have much to say – nothing new was really going on.

Yesterday I started knitting lessons at a great little place in Oregon City called Wynona studio.  Our instructor J.J. was fantastic; funny, patient, knowledgable, and funny.  She had us start with casting on 20 stitches, then knitting 3 rows.  Once we got that, J.J. had us knit 3 stitches, purl 14 stitches, the knit the last 3 stitches.  We did this for 18 rows (homework) and finished with three more rows of knitting.  Did I mention that J.J. is really funny?

Today we’re just hanging out and the boys are getting ready for the Super Bowl.  I finished one washcloth and am starting another.

This entry was posted in 2013, February 2013. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

