Lazy Days and Garage Sales – Summer Vacation Day 3/70

Yesterday I was down right lazy.  I didn’t sleep well the night before so imagine my surprise when I woke up and looked at the clock – – – 10:40!  The day was half over, so I apparently made the subconciuos decision to do nothing all day.  I did wander out about noon to check for vegetable (none ready yet) and stopped at an estate sale on my way home.  I was able to pick up a really great old mixing bowl ($5); a huge, blue & white, transferware platter ($4); a small glass jar; and a Moulinex Jeannette food slicer grinder ($3).  I do love a good estate sale.

The boys got home from basketball camp about 1:00 and I asked them if they wanted to go back out to other garage sales.  They were game so we headed off.  The pickings were a bit slim, especially for Noah, but I did find 6 small glass bottles ($.10 each); 2 slat-glazed candlesticks and a pitcher made in Colonial Williamsburg (.$75 each); and a cute little pottery honeypot ($3).  We also found a new bakery for cupcakes and poppyseed bread.

So in general, I made nothing new today,  except some memories……and that’s just fine for me.  I think a nap may be in order.  I love the summer!

This entry was posted in 2012, June 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

