Checking in on My February Goals

I made a great meal of: I want to to use the upright chicken roaster that I found at the thrift store. Okay, this I cannot seem to remember, so it’s being moved to March (spring break seems like a good time to remember to defrost a chicken)

I baked: I’m still trying to perfect the sourdough bread in the bread machine.  Maybe just dough in the machine and then bake in the oven.  Ill try that next month.

I preserved: boy, I’m baffled here – still baffled, but I did make some delicious pickled red onions.

I stockpiled: I still need to replenish the water supply – this was a bad month for water, but a good month for deodorant (12 sticks).

I handmade/started to hand make: I want to make soap
I did it – Goats milk with olive and coconut oil.  It’s cut and drying.


I repurposed: I need to finish my new apron – Not yet, but It’s still February…..hmm

I saved money by: No spend January was a bust, but we did save some money.  This month I think we’ll try to eat food out only one time each week – and even then, maybe with a coupon.  I need to rethink these.  My aspirations do not fit my reality.

I sowed seeds/planted seedlings/cuttings of: Still kind of cold for this now.  Snowing today – enough said

I harvested: I still have turnips in the garden – and I still have turnips in the garden.  I need a turnip recipe.

I tried something new: I want to try to rethread my loom and make a bookmark

I read and was inspired by: I’m nopt sure, maybe something from the new ALA list.  I read  books 7, 8, and 9 in the House of Night series  by Kristen and P C Cast and The Lost Stories of the Ranger’s Apprentice series by John Flannagan.

I finally tackled: I want to tackle my weight.  I want to keep track of my food everyday this month starting after the Super Bowl junk feast.  Weight not fantastic, but better.  I did Finish the long awaited bathroom floor.

I really enjoyed: I want to really enjoy Valentine’s and make it special for the kids and my husband. It was lovely and lasted two days as no one was home for dinner on the 14th.

This entry was posted in 2012, February 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

