Checking in on My January Goals

January is winding down so I thought it was a good time to check in with my January goals.

I made a great meal of: I want to make a fantastic vegetarian dinner
maybe tomorrow

I baked: I’m going to try sour dough again
yeah  – 3 loaves of bread, a batch of pancakes and a pretty good starter

I preserved: not quite sure here
I made a few jars of orange marmalade

I stockpiled: I need to replenish the water supply
not yet, but I did find a great deal on facial tissue

I handmade/started to hand make: I want to crochet another wash cloth – maybe an even one this time.
not even close, maybe I’ll start one tonight

I repurposed: hmmmmm? I’ll keep checking in at the thrift store
I found a lovely crock to use for kitchen utensils

I saved money by: This month I want to try to live out of the freezer – except for fruit, veg and dairy
We barely made it a week, but we did spend less than usual

I sowed seeds/planted seedlings/cuttings of: Kind of cold for this now

I harvested: I have turnips in the garden
They’re still out there

I tried something new: I want to try to make soap
maybe next month – I finally got the sodium hydroxide (lye) 

I read and was inspired by: I want to finish Mindset by Carol Dweck
Not done yet – need to make time for reading 

I finally tackled: I want to tackle the leaky faucet in the kitchen sink
Tackled – – failed – – plumber called – – money gone – – sad face

I really enjoyed: I want to really enjoy my birthday
It was fantastic and I’m fifty 

This entry was posted in 2012, January 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Checking in on My January Goals

  1. Deb says:

    Great to read about how you have been working towards your goals and to see how many you have been successful with. You are inspiring.

Leave a Reply

