Plans for 2012

Each month in 2012 I want to try to look at some of the ideas that Rose came up with in a post from August in the Down to Earth Forum. I want to be more intentional with things this year, rather than letting another year just fly by. So for January I want to:

I made a great meal of: I want to make a fantastic vegetarian dinner
I baked: I’m going to try sour dough again
I preserved: not quite sure here
I stockpiled: I need to replenish the water supply
I handmade/started to hand make: I want to crochet another wash cloth – maybe an even one this time.
I repurposed: hmmmmm? I’ll keep checking in at the thrift store
I saved money by: This month I want to try to live out of the freezer – except for fruit, veg and dairy
I sowed seeds/planted seedlings/cuttings of: Kind of cold for this now
I harvested: I have turnips in the garden
I tried something new: I want to try to make soap
I read and was inspired by: I want to finish Mindset by Carol Dweck
I finally tackled: I want to tackle the leaky faucet in the kitchen sink
I really enjoyed: I want to really enjoy my birthday

We’ll see how things go…….. Happy 2012

This entry was posted in 2012, January 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

