Food Storage on a Budget – Week 12

July 25

Purchase:  This week was went to Safeway with some great coupons for Classico Spaghetti Sauce.

  • There was a store coupon making them $1.49 each.
  •  I had coupons taking $1.00 off two and doubled it for another $.50.
  • When I purchased four jars I also got a catalina back for $1.00 off my next purchase.
  • This made each jar only $.49.

I purchased 12 jars, so my total this week was $5.88 so I went over budget by $.88 – Oh well……

This entry was posted in 2011, Food Storage 2011, July 2011. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Food Storage on a Budget – Week 12

  1. Jeanette says:

    Hi.. Im not a rhubarb expert but ours grows like small trees ;). They need lots of water in summer and are gross feeders so I soak our animal manure (usually donkey as its the easiest to pick up) in a bucket of water until its sloppy then I pour this around the rhubarb. You can just about stand back & watch it grow!

Leave a Reply

