Getting Nervous – Where is the Safeway Truck?

I ordered groceries from Safeway to be delivered on Tuesday evening.  They had a great deal…if I was a first time customer I could get free delivery and $15.00 off the order so I thought I try.  The groceries were supposed to be here between 4:00 and 6:00pm last night.  The deliveryman called at 6:15 and said he couldn’t make it because the roads were icing up again and asked if he could come between 10:00 and 11:00am today.  It’s 10:49 and no sign of my groceries – my thanksgiving dinner is in there – I’m a little nervous, but I’m sure everything will work out.

11:53am ……No groceries yet…..

12:21……Called Safeway and MY BAD, the delivery window was from 10:00am until 1:00pm so there is still hope.  Yeah Safeway.!…

1:18……Still waiting and back to nervous…..

2:25……Getting tired, I need a nap but no truck yet.  Don’t want to fall asleep and miss him……. the pies were supposed to be finished this morning, but I’m still waiting on the grocery truck for the cream cheese.

3:20….He’s here with my groceries and all is better.  What an amazing deal.  I was able to get two turkeys, bread, rolls, cranberry sauce, 10lbs of potatoes, 6 lbs of sweet potatoes, mushrooms, scallions, spinach, chicken stock olives, cream, egg nog, bananas and seven containers of pasta for less than $40.00.  Amazing!  thank you to all of the coupon bloggers out there.

This entry was posted in 2010, November 2010. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

